Click on the CCLA tournaments below you wish to enter. For free CCLA tournaments (BICYCLE and FAST) send us an email. See our contact details at Contact Popular CCLA events are listed below. For details on tournament see the bottom of the page (eg. eligibility for titles, etc.) For CCLA membership (new and renewals) go to For ICCF tournaments go to

Australian Championship (Webserver) $25.

Australian Reserves Championship (Webserver) $25

Australian Women’s Championship (Webserver) $15

Australian Junior Championship (Webserver) $15

Australian Seniors Championship (Webserver) $15

Australian Interstate Teams Championship $15

Australian Seniors Championship Postal – Free
Dr M Sendak Memorial Postal – Free

WA Parker Memorial Postal – Free
RG Laughton Memorial Postal – Free



  • The qualifying age for the Senior title is 60 years and above as at 1 January each year
  • The qualifying age for the Junior title is 20 years and below as at 1 January each year
  • The RG Laughton Memorial is for players rated below 1200
  • The CCLA Council propose running both a Postal and Webserver Seniors Championship
  • Players can enter both, or choose a single format. In the case of insufficient numbers for either format, players will be given the option to play in whichever is the most popular.
  • Additional webserver and postal tournaments will be conducted if the number of entries so warrants.
  • Members may enter as many events as they wish and will be accommodated by the Starting Committee as far as possible. All entries will be allocated on the basis of players’ ratings published in the November Australian Correspondence Chess Quarterly for postal tournaments, or ICCF ratings as at commencement date for webserver events